Love.. Love .. Love~

Love is something you don’t have to understand to be good at yet it’s so complicated. Sometimes it can be mistaken with other feelings, like having a crush, liking, or familiarity.

If you ask me, what is my definition of love, I wouldn’t know exactly what it is, but I’d sure tell you that “it’s something you give, you don’t offer and once it was really given, you can’t take it back again” . Never add conditions, for when you do, you are putting  a reason to hate them one day. It’s like saying ” I love you on one condition!” And then one day, that condition was broken for whatever reason and now you’re standing there looking at them while being shocked, too shocked that you can’t speak and then you take a deep breath and say ” Alright, I don’t love you anymore, pack your stuff and get outta here”

*crickets chirping* …. Weird!

Oh well, there are seven states of love, I’m sure you would like to read about:

Storge: Natural affection, the love you share with your family.

Philia: The love that you have for friends.

Eros: Sexual and erotic desire kind of love. (positive or negative)

Agape: Unconditional love, or divine love

Ludus: playful love, like childish love or flirting.

Progma: Long standing love. The love in a married couple for example.

Philautia: Love of the self. (negative or positive)

Can you recognize any of those? If you do, start giving them their proper names and make sure when you really love someone no matter what relation you have with them to love them from the deepest part of your heart while you still can and never be ashamed to show it.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s